top of page

A Busy Day

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

Dear Nicole,

Wow! I never stop to think about all I do in a day but writing it all down in my last letter made me think. Then Chai sent me a letter this morning telling me to take a break every now and then. In my last letter, I did talk about running around trying to talk to everyone, so maybe she’s right. That didn’t stop me from having a busy day!

I’ve started decorating for the upcoming holidays. I’ve got stockings hung up in the library and music room. Oh! I’m designing a music room where my gym used to be. I put up a small Christmas tree in the library and put up my few decorations outside. It hasn’t started snowing yet but it should come anytime now. I’m still on the prowl for new Christmas DIY recipes, I only have a few.

I went on a Kapp’n tour today! We found an island covered in carrots. It wasn’t a cherry-blossom island but it was still very special. Kapp’n says he used to be “lean and mean” but I don’t see how he could have ever been even a little rude. He’s patient as I clap off-beat to his sea shanties at least! I don’t know how anyone could withstand clapping along, his songs are always so fun.

Gulliver washed up on my island again today. I woke him up of course, but then he promptly told me I have a big head! I don’t know if I’ll help him next time if he keeps insulting me like this! Gullivarr can be a bit mean but at least with him it’s direct and to be expected, not like Gulliver’s snide passive aggression. I wonder if those two pelicans are related? They look alike, and they certainly share a tendency of falling off of their boats!

I really do hope Gulliver got home okay because I forgot to find his communicator parts! I’ll check again tomorrow to see if he’s still here, but he’s a resourceful bird. I’m sure he didn’t mean the comment about my head, and I’ll try to help him next time to make up for it.

I’m still on my quest for the golden shovel. I’m not really sure how to get it, but if I keep digging surely I’ll find it. I heard a rumor a while ago that Gulliver would give it to me, but I must have helped him one-hundred times by now! I’m not saying I’m only helping him for the shovel, but if he’s holding out on me so I’ll save him next time I’ll have to give him a piece of my mind.


I went to the museum and all of the art I purchased from Redd this week was fake. I kind of expect it at this point. I really should stop buying from him, but I keep holding out hope he’ll have some real art I can purchase one of these days. I’m sure that’s exactly what he wants. Blathers was very sympathetic, I’m sure he’s gone looking for art for the museum only to buy a fake, although his curator's eye probably caught mistakes that I wouldn’t have.

On a brighter note, Marshall gave me his recipe for fruit pizza. Do you like fruit pizza? I’m excited to try it! Maybe I can add it to the menu of the fruit café. After today, I’m exhausted. I didn’t even have the heart to try selling my old DIYs. Maybe Chai’s right, maybe I do work too hard. What do you think?

Love,

Ady




Dear Ady,

First of all, yes I love fruit pizza! You need to try it, it’s amazing! Maybe you can send me a copy of the recipe in your next letter? Anyway, I can’t believe Redd scammed you again! I don’t know if he’ll ever change. That’s exciting news about the music room. I’ve always wanted one!

Life’s going well for me. I’m busy, but I’m finding time to take breaks, and you should too! I think Chai is right, you work really hard! I know how much you do! It’s okay to just have a casual walk through the garden, treat yourself to a coffee, or lay on the beach and watch the sunset. It’s okay to take a break from the grind and show yourself some love.

Love,

Nicole

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page