top of page

Around the Neighborhood

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

Dear Nicole,

Hello! Today was quite the day! Celeste was on Tropica today for starters, which is always exciting! She even gave me a new DIY recipe, she says she gets them from books. Whatever book she’s reading, I’d like a copy! I had a letter from my friend Poppy asking me about crafting her resume. I wasn’t sure what to tell her, she’s kind and bubbly? Is that a skill?


I spent most of my day talking with my friends. I’ve been really focused on designing lately and I haven’t spent a lot of time with them. I figured the least I could do was have a small chat with them. I talked to Mac first, he was one of my first friends after moving to Tropica. He was happy to see me and he asked me if I had any strong opinions about my hairstyle. Of course, I do! A ponytail is the only way to go.

Later I found Poppy Chai and Gala singing in the plaza. Poppy can add singing to her resume because she sounded amazing! Oh! Marshal was wearing the shirt I designed, can you believe it? He even complimented my outfit! Marshall was so distant when he first moved here but now he’s developed so many friendships, with me and everyone else! If Marshall likes my clothes I might have to try my hand at designing again.

Zucker on the other hand has been warm and bubbly to everyone since the day he moved in. He even gave me a recipe for a mum crown! I already know how to make them, but Zucker suggested that I pass it along to a friend. He even mentioned my friend Ryan from Applewood. I’ll ask him if he needs a mum crown recipe.

I went to visit Katrina today, hoping for good luck, and she told me my luck with friendships was improving! She was right too! Brewster surprised me with a gift as I was leaving the Roost. He gave me a Roost-branded coffee cup as a token of his appreciation. I’m very lucky to have so many wonderful friends, including you! Still, I miss everyone that’s moved away. Hopefully, we’ll be writing letters for a long time!

Love,

Ady


Dear Ady,

I’m flattered! You’re an amazing friend too and I’m lucky to have you. I have no plans to stop writing, but I can’t promise your neighbors will never want to move away. However, every cloud has its’ silver lining. With every neighbor that leaves someone else will move in. I remember how heartbroken you were when Pashmina left, but then Antonio moved in, and now you’re very close! Even when Wolfgang moved away you were able to convince him to move back. Even when old friends leave they’ll come back, or move on and you’ll be able to make new ones. It’ll be an adventure.

Love,

Nicole

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page