top of page

The Starchives Episode 1: Not Just Joja

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

Dear Nicole,

I can’t believe it’s been a whole season since I moved to Sweetmeadow Farms. It seems like only yesterday I was packing up my desk at Joja Co.! I’ve missed you, and Mom and Dad, but other than that I have no regrets about moving to the Valley. I’ve made so many wonderful friends and I’m determined to restore the farm to its former glory. As you know, one of the reasons I moved here was to escape Joja Co, but they have a Joja Mart in the valley. They even want to tear down the old community center and turn it into a warehouse!

But the strangest thing has been happening. I’ve left all kinds of goods in the community center and when I return parts of it are fixed up. The boiler room for instance, I left some fire quartz in there the other day to see what would happen and when I came back it was good as new! I’ll have to keep experimenting with it. If the community center is fixed up then maybe people will start using it again, then Joja Co can’t tear it down, right?

I swear Joja Mart is making everyone in Pelican Town miserable! There are few other jobs so most people work there and hate it, and everyone in the Valley admits the food isn’t very good, but that it’s all they can afford! There’s a small business in town and it’s been hurting lately. I’ve been buying my goods from them but I’m worried it’s not going to be enough.

The store has offered to buy some of the food I grow on the farm and once I get everything together I’m going to take them up on that offer. I’m just so worried about the future of the Valley if Joja Mart stays around. Thanks for listening to my worries Adyson, and life on the farm has been great! That’s one of the reasons I’m so worried about this whole Joja situation. I see myself having a future in Stardew Valley, and I don’t want Joja Co. to take it away.

Love, Ady.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page